Prior to the Seder service there is a meal to be served, however there is a word from the Lord in reference to this meal that is to be served.

1 CORINTHIANS 11:20 – 22

20 Therefore when you meet together, it is not to eat the Lord’s Supper, 21 for in your eating each one takes his own supper first; and one is hungry and another is drunk.

22 What! Do you not have houses in which To eat and drink? Or do you despise the Church Of God and shame those who have nothing? What shall I say to you? Shall I praise you? In this I will not praise you.

            During the Seder service each person receives four (4) cups of grape juice, the four cups are based on five “I WILLS” found in

Exodus 6:6-7:

“I WILL bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians,

I WILL deliver you from their bondage,

I WILL redeem you with an outstretched arm,

I WILL take you for my people,

I WILL bring you to the land I promised your forefathers.”’

The first cup is called the CUP OF SANCTIFICATION;

The second cup is called the CUP OF PRAISE;

The third cup is called the CUP OF REDEMPTION;

And the fourth cup is called the CUP OF ACCEPTANCE

            Each cup has it’s own part in the service and is used for a specific purpose. These four cups are in addition to the cup that is given for individuals to have something to drink during the service.
by Pastor Larry Pinkerton